At GCA2015

UNESCO session at GCA2015

UNESCO session at GCA2015

Somehow, I seem to be doing presentations galore at the moment. However, this is it for the time being. At least until September. So my last appearance talking about using social media in news reporting, what this means for journalism, and the role verification of eyewitness media play in all this, was on 18 July at the Global Communication Association’s Annual Conference in Berlin.

It doesn’t really come as a huge surprise, but once again I talked about how social media is affecting newsgathering and news reporting, and the crucial role verification of eyewitness media play here.

This time, the venue was the Global Communication Association’s Annual Conference in Berlin (or GCA2015 in short).

Chair Mike Friedrichsen. On the bridge.

Chair Mike Friedrichsen. On the bridge.

The conference chair, Prof. Mike Friedrichsen, had asked me to talk to an international audience coming from about 25 countries about changes in journalistic working practices. I gladly took up the offer and gave a presentation entitled “User-generated content and its implications for journalism”.

And I even got a certificate! 😉

Posing with certificates

Posing with certificates

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

For more information about the conference visit the conference website, have a look at the agenda or visit the homepage of the Global Communication Association.

 

About jospang

I do media stuff. And have lots of other interests. Some of that I share, some I don't.
This entry was posted in Posts and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment